Page 1

Early Day Motion 1919: TAXATION OF BINGO

A Motion has been tabled in Parliament supporting bingo, and MPs are currently signing up to it to show their support. The text of the Motion and the MPs signed up to it are below.

That this House recognises the important social and community role that bingo plays across the United Kingdom; believes the current 20 per cent. gross profit tax on bingo should be lowered to 15 per cent. to bring it in line with taxation on other forms of gambling; and supports a new report by the Bingo Association and Ernst and Young that demonstrates that such a reduction in taxation would have significant benefits for the Exchequer and would raise an additional 65 million in the period from 2011 to 2014.

Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 29.06.2011

Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 14.06.2011

Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 14.06.2011

Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 14.06.2011

Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 15.06.2011

Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.06.2011

Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 16.06.2011

Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2011

Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 14.06.2011

Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.06.2011

Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 28.06.2011

Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.06.2011

Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 14.06.2011

Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.06.2011

Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 22.06.2011

Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 14.06.2011

Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.06.2011

Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 14.06.2011

Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 30.06.2011

Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.06.2011

Kirby, Simon Conservative Party Brighton Kemptown 27.06.2011

Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.06.2011

Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 21.06.2011

Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 22.06.2011

Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.06.2011

Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 30.06.2011

Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 17.06.2011

Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.06.2011

Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 30.06.2011

Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 15.06.2011

Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 14.06.2011

Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 16.06.2011


You need to either login or register to leave a comment.